NOTICE OF MAIL BALLOT PROCEDURES FOR THE 2024 PRESIDENTIAL NOMINATION PRIMARY TRAVERSE COUNTY, MINNESOTA

The following precincts located in Traverse County have elected to vote by mail ballot procedures in statewide elections as authorized under Minnesota Statutes 204B.45. All other precincts vote at their designated polling place on Election Day.

Townships & Cities

Arthur Clifton Croke
Dollymount Folsom Lake Valley
Leonardsville Monson Parnell
Redpath Tara Taylor
Walls Windsor Dumont

For 2024 Presidential Nomination Primary, the election date and corresponding dates that the ballots will be mailed for the foregoing mail ballot precincts are:

Presidential Nomination Primary: March 5, 2024 Ballot Mailing Dates: Jan 19 – Feb 20, 2024

Each voter in a mail ballot precinct registered by February 13, 2024 will be mailed a ballot automatically.

Mail Ballot information specific to the Presidential Nomination Primary

- Registered voters will be mailed each major party's ballot.
- Voters must choose the ballot of the party whose principals they generally agree with.
- Only one ballot can be voted and returned. The other blank ballots should be destroyed and discarded.
- Voters must record their party choice on the signature envelope. The voter's choice of party will not be part of a public information list but will be shared with the chair of the major political party that they select.

Eligible voters not pre-registered by February 13, 2024, or pre-registered voters wishing to receive their ballot at a temporary address may contact the Traverse County Auditor - Treasurer's Office by phone, mail, or in person for an absentee ballot application. Absentee Ballot Applications are also available on the MN Secretary of State website. The Auditor-Treasurer's office is the location for all absentee voting. An Automark voting machine will be available for those voters with disabilities at the absentee voting location.

Ballots may be returned by mail, delivered in person, or delivered by a designated agent to the Traverse County Auditor-Treasurer's Office, 702 2nd Ave N, PO Box 428, Wheaton, MN 56296. An agent may not deliver more than three "others" ballots during an election. Agents must show identification. Ballots must be received no later than 8:00 p.m. on Election Day in order to be counted. Normal business hours are Monday – Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

In addition to the normal business hours, extended hours for mail ballot and absentee voting are: Saturday, March 2, 2024 from 9:00 a.m. to 3 p.m.; Monday, March 4, 2024 from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.; Tuesday, March 5, 2024 from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.

All mail ballots will be counted at the Traverse County Courthouse after 8:00 p.m. March 5, 2024.

Additional information is available by contacting the Traverse County Auditor - Treasurer's Office, 702 2nd Ave N, Wheaton, MN 56296, phone 320-422-7740.

Kit Johnson

Traverse County Auditor/Treasurer